Diagrid
Back to Testing, Versioning & Release
Testing, Versioning & Release

How do I safely roll back a workflow deployment?

You can safely roll back a Diagrid Catalyst workflow deployment by switching to a previously approved workflow version tag. Route all new production workflow runs to that approved version, while letting in-flight runs complete using their original execution schema and state handling without unintended disruption of active workloads. One key caveat is that rollbacks may not resolve potential state compatibility issues from incompatible workflow definition schema changes.

Was this article helpful?

Your feedback helps improve Diagrid's FAQ experience.

Keep reading

More Diagrid FAQ articles

View all